TAGD Areas

TAGD uses nine “TAGD Areas” to ensure representation on the Executive Committee and to facilitate communication among District Members. Each TAGD Area is entitled to one representative on the Executive Committee. If a TAGD Area is not represented by one of the elected offices, the District Members in the TAGD Area elect an Executive Committee Representative. The official TAGD Area map can be found as an appendix to the TAGD Bylaws.

Edwards Carrizo Area

TAGD Representative: Kelley Cochran, Guadalupe County GCD

Barton Springs-Edwards Aquifer Conservation District
Edwards Aquifer Authority
Evergreen UWCD
Gonzales County UWCD
Guadalupe County GCD
Medina County GCD
Plum Creek Conservation District
Uvalde County UWCD
Wintergarden Groundwater Conservation

Far West Texas Area

TAGD Representative: Haley Davis, Culberson County GCD

Brewster County GCD
Culberson County GCD
Hudspeth County UWCD #1
Jeff Davis County UWCD
Middle Pecos GCD
Presidio County UWCD
Reeves County GCD
Terrell County GCD

Lower Edwards Trinity Area

TAGD Representative: Dave Mauk, Bandera County River Authority & Groundwater District

Bandera County River Authority and Groundwater District
Blanco-Pedernales GCD
Comal Trinity GCD
Cow Creek GCD
Headwaters GCD
Hays Trinity Groundwater Conservation District
Hill Country UWCD
Kinney County GCD
Kimble County GCD
Real-Edwards Conservation and Reclamation District
Southwestern Travis County GCD
Trinity Glen Rose GCD

Lower Gulf Coast Area

TAGD Representative: Andy Garza, Kenedy County GCD

Brush Country GCD
Duval County GCD
Goliad County GCD
Kenedy County GCD
Live Oak UWCD
McMullen GCD
Pecan Valley GCD
San Patricio County GCD
Starr County GCD

North Texas Area

TAGD Representative: Doug Shaw, Upper Trinity GCD

Central Texas GCD
Clear Fork GCD
Clearwater UWCD
Gateway GCD
Mesquite GCD
Middle Trinity GCD
North Texas GCD
Northern Trinity GCD
Prairielands GCD
Red River GCD
Rolling Plains GCD
Saratoga UWCD
Southern Trinity GCD
Upper Trinity GCD

Ogallala Area

TAGD Representatives: Amber Blount, Sandy Land UWCD and Janet Guthrie, North Plains GCD

Hemphill County UWCD
High Plains UWCD #1
Llano Estacado UWCD
North Plains GCD
Panhandle GCD
Permian Basin UWCD
Sandy Land UWCD
South Plains UWCD

Upper Carrizo Area

TAGD Representative: David Bailey, Mid-East Texas GCD

Brazos Valley GCD
Lost Pines GCD
Mid-East Texas GCD
Neches and Trinity Valley GCD
Panola County GCD
Pineywoods GCD
Post Oak Savannah GCD
Rusk County GCD

Upper Edwards Trinity Area

TAGD Representative: Diana Thomas, Sterling County UWCD and Irion County WCD

Coke County UWCD
Crockett County GCD
Glasscock GCD
Hickory UWCD No. 1
Irion County WCD
Lipan-Kickapoo Water Conservation District
Lone Wolf GCD
Menard County Underground Water District
Wes-Tex GCD
Plateau Underground Water Conservation and Supply District
Santa Rita UWCD
Sterling County UWCD
Sutton County UWCD

Upper Gulf Coast Area

TAGD Representative: Zach Holland, Bluebonnet GCD

Bluebonnet GCD
Brazoria County GCD
Coastal Bend GCD
Coastal Plains GCD
Colorado County GCD
Fayette County GCD
Lone Star GCD
Lower Trinity GCD
Southeast Texas GCD